Vintage Pocket Watch REPUTABLE DEALER?

Vintage pieces, golden era of USA pocket watches, etc
Thrasher
Watch Idiot
Watch Idiot

Vintage Pocket Watch REPUTABLE DEALER?

Post by Thrasher »

Can anyone give me some reputable trustworthy Vintage Pocket watch dealers Links? Please , eBay sellers who specialize in Pocket watches? Prefer size 20 18 and 16.
I want to go up to Los Angeles I live 25 miles south and look here: https://wannabuyawatch.com/product-cate ... ket-watch/

I prefer Omega, Hamilton, Waltham, Railroad watch and Gold or Silver.

Any references would be appreciated I'm new to Pocket watches and know little to 0
unreformed66
VIP
VIP

Re: Vintage Pocket Watch REPUTABLE DEALER?

Post by unreformed66 »

Well I don't know if you'd consider me to be reputable :mrgreen: but I've been dealing in antique American pocket watches for a few decades now. By the way, the prices on the website you linked to are about DOUBLE and TRIPLE average retail on those particular watches.
Yoda
Honorary moderator
Honorary moderator

Post by Yoda »

unreformed66 wrote: July 9th, 2019, 9:20 am Well I don't know if you'd consider me to be reputable :mrgreen: but I've been dealing in antique American pocket watches for a few decades now. By the way, the prices on the website you linked to are about DOUBLE and TRIPLE average retail on those particular watches.
My thoughts as well regarding the prices. With these prices I would start unloading all my pocket watches.

I would say yes to unreformed66 being a reputable seller/buyer/watchmaker.
Enviado desde mi fucking Samsung S8.
Abarth
VIP
VIP

Post by Abarth »

Yoda wrote: July 9th, 2019, 10:09 am
unreformed66 wrote: July 9th, 2019, 9:20 am Well I don't know if you'd consider me to be reputable :mrgreen: but I've been dealing in antique American pocket watches for a few decades now. By the way, the prices on the website you linked to are about DOUBLE and TRIPLE average retail on those particular watches.