Hello from London

Just joined? Tell us about yourself
Ianmarsh
Super Lost Sheep
Super Lost Sheep

Hello from London

Post by Ianmarsh »

Hi everyone,

I am a complete newbie to the homage world but I have fallen for some of the wonderful work I've seen on this forum. I am utterly lacking the skills needed to build anything myself but hope to acquire a nice vintage-look piece before too long. I am going to do my homework now, reading up on the history of Panerai (pointers to any good sites more than welcome).

Thanks for having me here.
Rep: Rolex Sea-Dweller | Tudor GMT | Panerai 6152 | Seiko Fifty-5 Fathoms
Gen: Bremont Alt-1B | Poljot Okean | Raketa Big 0 | Seagull 1963
Emilio
Doom Slayer
Doom Slayer

Re: Hello from London

Post by Emilio »

Welcome!

We have these links for you:

:arrow: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=27

:arrow: https://mega.nz/#F!8R0FWaoS!IAasZXfb14Z7R1H6CLYp6w

Don't hesitate to ask anything!
Yoda
Honorary moderator
Honorary moderator

Post by Yoda »

Welcome to H-F! Fire away with any question you may have, there are no dumb questions - only dumb answers.
Enviado desde mi fucking Samsung S8.
hako

Post by hako »

Welcome!
We all have started very humbly.
Just go for it, have fun and ask what you need to know.
====================================
Da builds: http://homage-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=59#p101
====================================
blueradish
Sponsor
Sponsor

Post by blueradish »

Welcome, this gets real addicting very fast. Glad to have you on board.
Click the banner below to go to my Strap Gallery

Twitter - @BlueRadishStrap
Instagram - @blueradishstraps
Facebook - @blueradishstraps
tafari
VIP
VIP

Post by tafari »

welcome to hf
TimemiT
Scoundrel
Scoundrel

Post by TimemiT »

Greetings! This hobby is addictive and fun!

If you love horology, tinkering and building watches ... this is the place! (Note: I said Horology, not Whoreology ... two different hobbies altogether .. though both are as expensive!)