Hi from the Isle of Wight

Just joined? Tell us about yourself
p0pperini
Super Lost Sheep
Super Lost Sheep

Hi from the Isle of Wight

Post by p0pperini »

Hello all,

I’m nobby, from the Island. I make video games and my background is basically art and design.

I found the forum today, while searching for good guides to aging watch components. I’m a latecomer to watch collecting, but have found myself filled with enthusiasm for this hobby, to the extent that it’s in danger of becoming a bit of an obsession...

I’ve been very busy building a collection of watches recently, buying from TDs and M2M on another forum, and I’m keen to try my hand at “vintagizing” one or two of them.

I’ve already recognized one or two names - and I’m looking forward to continuing to read and learn here.
Yoda
Honorary moderator
Honorary moderator

Mini Chat Squatter

Car lover

Bike lover

Knife maker

Animal

5 year veteran

Frequent Flyer

VIP

Prolific poster

HF veteran

Watchmaker

Good neighbour

Re: Hi from the Isle of Wight

Post by Yoda »

Welcome to H-F!
Enviado desde mi fucking Samsung S8.
Tanukjaju
Village Whore
Village Whore

Car lover

I'm hot

Animal

5 year veteran

Frequent Flyer

VIP

Prolific poster

HF veteran

Skillful builder

8 giorni nut

Good neighbour

Post by Tanukjaju »

If there are specific questions that you aren’t finding results for, please let us know as we haven’t transferred everything from the old forum.

Looking forwards to pics of what you have acquired, have or will be modding. We have lots of great vendors here to help support your obsession.

Welcome aboard!!
:shifty:

rodeoro
VIP
VIP

5 year veteran

Frequent Flyer

VIP

HF veteran

Post by rodeoro »

Welcome caulkhead, you’ve come to the right place. The depth of talent and artistry will more than satisfy you
TimemiT
Scoundrel
Scoundrel

Scoundrel

5 year veteran

Frequent Flyer

VIP

Prolific poster

HF veteran

8 giorni nut

Post by TimemiT »

Welcome nobby